executive board

Leading Andrew Jackson Council

Andrew Jackson Council, Boy Scouts executive board members include (from left, back) Andy Middleton, council commissioner; Billy Edwards, vice president of development; Vonda G. Reeves, diversity chair and ScoutReach chair;  James McCullough,vice president program and legal counsel;  Jimmy Young, treasurer;  Steve Ray, president; (front) Jay Cooke, outdoor program chairman and executive vice president;  Margaret McLarty, vice president administration;  Anthony D. Haines, CEO/Scout executive;  Steve Zachow, nominating committee chair;  Logan Phillips III, vice president finance. The council, with headquarters on Riverside Drive, is divided into five districts covering 22 Mississippi counties serving more than 5,000 youth in the Central/Southwestern Mississippi counties.


Breaking News

Recent bill could be contributing to increase in vagrancy

A bill authored by a North... READ MORE


Aaron Pelch, interim athletic director and head football coach at Millsaps College, has been formally named as athletic director. Pelch will continue to serve as head football coach.