Today's Top Stories

Nothing if you are one. Like Entergy Mississippi and Mississippi Power. Regulated monopolies are largely protected from competition and are great for their shareholders.
On Thursday, February 20, 2020, at approximately 5:28 PM, the Madison Police Department received information from Loss Prevention employees of Walmart located at 227 Grandview Boulevard in Madison
The following article appeared in a University of Tennessee’s alumni publication and features the mother of Belhaven resident, Dr. Reed Hogan.
The 2019-2020 Junior League of Jackson board of directors are (from left, back) Donna Josey, sustaining advisor; Melanie Hataway, sustaining advisor; Susan Rockoff, community vice president; Julia
As one of the city of Madison’s historical landmarks, the Madison-Ridgeland High School building has had many lives over the years.

New Eagle

Holden Hankins recently earned the Boy Scout Eagle rank.  He is a member of Troop 302 at Covenant Presbyterian Church and the grandson of  Bill and Glynn Hankins. Eagle Scout is the highest achievement or rank attainable in the scouts.

'W' president visit

Dr. Nora Roberts Miller, president of Mississippi University for Women in Columbus, was the guest speaker at a recent lunch meeting of the Madison-Ridgeland Rotary Club. Miller, who was appointed MUW’s 15th president in 2018, updated club members on enrollment and curriculum growth at the university.

Pulitzer Center finalist

Toni Oluwatade, St. Andrew’s Episcopal School senior, was selected as a finalist for the Pulitzer Center Contest, Local Letters for Global Change. Toni’s letter was selected from among 500 entries from all over the U.S. and three countries and will be published on the Pulitzer Center website.


Breaking News

The Madison County Business League & Foundation Government Affairs Committee hosted the annual... READ MORE


Martha Hardage Magee, 90, died Tuesday, February 18, 2020 at Highland Home.  She was born in... READ MORE


1. He has been married for 21 years to his high school sweetheart. 2. He and his wife have four children.