JV Cheer

Madison Ridgeland Academy junior varsity cheerleaders include (from left, back) Sophie Clark, Kate Mathison, Abbey Grace Stewart, Laurel Fulcher, Olivia Olson, Avery James, Mary- Bratton Guest, Kennedy Duncan; (front) Taylor Howard, Abby Blanks, Everett Heard, Sydney Zito, Tomlyn Houston, Kaitlyn Freeman, Maddie Rives, Sloane Vinson.

Chi Alpha Mu

Jackson Prep 2018 inductions into the Chi Alpha Mu National Junior Mathematics Club include (from left, back) Annie Jicka, Lampton Moore, Joseph Ciaccio, Olivia Smith, Ellyn Waits, Logan Huff, Hunter Yelverton, Owen Abney, Patrick Faulk, Owen Lundberg, Ayden Kilpatrick; (third row) Julia Phillippi, Caroline Huff, Abby Huff, Worth Hewitt, Jack H

Best of fair

Twenty-nine St. Anthony Catholic School students won awards at the MS Science and Engineering Fair held recently at Jackson State University. St. Anthony Catholic School won the Class 2 School Award. St. Anthony Catholic School third-grade student Ella Eatherly won Class 1 Best of Fair Student award.

Basketball awards

Jackson Prep 2017-2018 junior high boys basketball awards went to (from left) Mason Nichols, Patriot Award; Cam Brent, Most Valuable Player; Matt Jones, Best Offensive Award; Owen Lundberg, Best Defensive Player.

Raider walk

Jackson Academy's Athletic Booster Club hosted a parade that students (from left, back) Daulton Lynskey, Tanner Ueltschey, Camden Alman, Haley Barbour, Triston Donovan, Knox Seward, Colton Ogden; (front) Pettey Sandifer, Betsy Beard, Neely Catherine Usry, Hayden Warren, Jordyn Funchess, and Gabriella Lomax participated in to cheer for the Raide

Celebrate ARC

St. Andrew’s Episcopal School recently held an open house in the new Athletics and Recreation Center (ARC). Shown are (from left) Grace and Shinn Lee.

Boys basketball

St. Andrew’s Episcopal School members of the 2017-18 varsity boys basketball team are (from left, back) William Harkless, Hughes Boling, James Xu, Garrison Wade, Arness Georgetown, Nathan Barham, Noel Wiggs, Lleyton Carr; (front) Guy Easterling, Aaron Cooper, Rashad Bolden, Fletcher Clark, and Nolan Turner.

Power of faith

During chapel at First Presbyterian Day School, Antonio Wright, CEO and founder of Metro Area Community Empowerment, shared the story of several tragic events in his early life and how his faith helped him overcome these obstacles.  Shown are (from left, back) Preston Marion, Nick Kogon, James Bays, Jake Bailey, Noble Wilkinson, Sean Michael Od


Breaking News

A year later, the Pearl River Valley Water Supply District (PRVWSD) board is returning to several... READ MORE


Walter J. “Duke” Olson III, who approached life and business with wisdom and humor, died Tuesday,... READ MORE


St. Andrew’s Upper School Theatre Department’s fall play will be the mystery A Murder is Announced based on the novel by Agatha Christie and adapted by playwright Leslie Darbon.