Team members

St. Andrew’s Episcopal School members of the 2017-18 seventh and eighth-grade football team are (from left, back) Head Coach Michael Timmer, Mason Kimball, Jeremiah Jackson, J.C.


Madison Central High School Interact Club officers were recognized at Senior Class Day. They are (from left) co-presidents Katie Taylor and Cheyenne Barker, and secretary/treasurer Hibah Hasan.

Varsity cheer

Jackson Academy’s varsity cheer team won first place at the MAIS Spirit Competition, tying with Presbyterian Christian School.

Accelerated reading

Second-graders at First Presbyterian Day School welcomed their parents to the library during Books for Breakfast week to learn about the Accelerated Reader program. Shown are (from left) Eliza and David Christopher.

Celebrate Homecoming

The 2017 homecoming queen was crowned during halftime of the St. Joseph-Canton Academy homecoming football game. Shown are (from left, back) Joseph Baladi, president of the St. Joseph Catholic School Advisory Council; Coralyn Jones, the 2016 homecoming queen; Leah Blevins, newly-crowned 2017 homecoming queen; Dr.

Farm week

First Presbyterian Day School K3 and K4 preschoolers dressed as farmers to celebrate the last day of Farm Week. Shown are (from left) Hank Walker, Macie Grey Bridges, Jack Hughes, and Porter Banchero.

Aid victims

Rosa Scott ninth-grade class members collected coloring and activity books, crayons, and markers to aid in the Houston Hurricane Harvey flood relief.  Shown are (from left) Audrey Kilgore, Katherine Delaney and Taylor Boyt.

Book Signing

Jackson Academy students (from left) Blake Bartlam, Sarah Dial Almand, Katherine Rundell, Mary Madison New, and Liza Benner are shown at a book-signing of “The Explorer” by Katherine Rundell.


Breaking News

Mississippi State, Ole Miss top choices for Northside graduates

The numbers are in, and... READ MORE


Betty McCarty Edwards, age 96, passed away peacefully on May 23, 2019 at St. Catherine’s... READ MORE


Jackson Prep Chi Alpha Mu 2019 members include (from left, back) Will Skipper, Sam Stogner, Jackie Chen, Harrison Jones, William Walker, Maddox Noe, Walker Headley, Jeffrey Jordan, George Pittman,