dress for g

Kindergarteners at First Presbyterian Day School dressed up for the letter G, including girlie girls, goalies, and golfers.

Heisman winners

Madison Central High School seniors (from left) John Martin Paczak and Mary Ranie Miller are the Wendy’s Heisman winners for the Madison Central Class of 2018. This award is based on academics and athletics.

Senior night

St. Andrew’s Episcopal School’s varsity volleyball team recently held Senior Night, recognizing the seniors on the team and their parents. Shown are (from left) Meg Robinson, Emily Kruse, and Barney Robinson.

Bob for apples

First Presbyterian Day School first-graders held their annual apple bobbing celebration during “Johnny Appleseed Week.” Shown are (from left) Leighton Marion, Cecilia Turnage, Jackson Page, and Coleman Wallace.

Say something

During homecoming week at Rosa Scott, the student government association sponsored Sandy Hook’s Say Something Week at Rosa Week, designed to ensure that everyone at Rosa Scott felt at home especially during homecoming week. Stickers were passed out to remind and encourage each other to say something kind and welcoming to others.

Work for court

Jackson Academy’s homecoming court crown bearer and flower girl are (from left) AJ Duncombe, son of Dawn and Simon Duncombe, and Macy Miller, daughter of Jennifer and Robert Miller. Homecoming at JA was held September 15.

Win Championship

The St. Anthony Catholic School fifth and sixth-grade football team recently won the Central Mississippi Elementary Football League Championship for the second year in a row.


Breaking News

Due to the recent loss in water pressure, the city of Jackson has issued a boil water notice... READ MORE


The Ridgeland Chamber of Commerce and Keep Ridgeland Beautiful received the 2018 Keep America Beautiful Innovative Partnership Award for Zinnia Fields Forever – a partnership between the Ridgeland