StD scholarships

Germantown High School has enjoyed much support from the community, including St. Dominic Hospital, which has established a scholarship for GHS seniors. Recipients are (from left) Erin Kight, Owen Ivan, and Breana Pigott.


Academic Achievement medals are given to Jackson Academy students who have maintained scholastic excellence and have made a significant contribution in a subject area. Earning recognition in the eighth grade are (from left, back) Simms Baker, Ty Usey, Lila Robertson, Zoe Ladner; (front) Isabelle Eiland, Isabelle Lee, and Priya Ray.

Main cast

Madison Middle School presented “Into the Woods, Jr.” as their spring musical. Students from all grades were able to audition for roles as cast, chorus, and dancers, and students from the art department helped with sets. Members of the cast included (from left) Christian Howell, Avery Thomas, James Covington, and Kalyn Giesecke.

Newspaper staff

Madison Central High School Uproar newspaper staff members include (from left, back) Katie King, Kaitlyn Sills, Sarah Elizabeth Johns, Jordan Carter, Maeve Rigney, Bradlea James, Sara Whitehead, Ashton Curtis, Hayden Ray; (front) Will Veazey, Lanie Leach, Katie Christy, Chandler Carter, Ashton Giesecke, and Bezal Jupiter.


Madison Central High School Pawprint yearbook production members were recognized at Senior Class Day. They are (from left) social media managers Courtney Ragsdale and Taylor Dancer; production editors Kaitlin Joshua and Sarah Bartley; copy editor Caroline Lewis and production staff member of the year Haley Green.

Senior favorites

Madison Central High School senior class favorites are (from left, back) Stephen Fowler, Harrison McKinnis, Parker Lick, Trey Cotton, Blake Collins, Connor P.

Parker Newman

Parker Newman, New Summit School student, was recently announced 2017 Tomato Queen in Copiah County. She will begin eighth-grade and is actively involved in the Spirit Club, Christian Studies Club, and received the Community Service Award.

Kellan Closer

Kellan Closer is the 2017 recipient of the Mary Sprayberry Memorial Art Scholarship, which is awarded to a rising senior who shows loyalty to Jackson Academy, has s Christian spirit of encouragement and kindness, and possesses a creative and artistic talent.



Kindergarteners (from left) Jaycee Baker, Paylor Jordan, Lucy Hines, Hart Noblitt and Carter Haralson recently dressed for their hundredth day of school at Jackson Academy.