Faculty award

The Faculty Award is an honor given to students who have demonstrated a real concern for the welfare of the students and staff of Jackson Academy.

Pure energy

First Presbyterian Day School’s Pure Energy I dance team (first through third-grades) recently performed their year-end show. Shown are (from left) Blair Winscott, Brooklyn Wilson, Emily Head, Avery Coney, Katherine Ritchie, Emily Kate Carter, Rose Hathorn, Ava Claire Jackson, and Jane Kate Dykes.


Madison Middle School presented “Into the Woods, Jr.” as their spring musical. Students from all grades were able to audition for roles as cast, chorus, and dancers, and students from the art department helped with sets.


Breaking News

An inspector from the Jackson Fire Marshal's office says if it was up to him, he would close the... READ MORE


Martha Hardage Magee, 90, died Tuesday, February 18, 2020 at Highland Home.  She was born in... READ MORE


1. He has been married for 21 years to his high school sweetheart. 2. He and his wife have four children.