Bar Fellows

Twenty attorneys were elected as Fellows of the Mississippi Bar Foundation at the Foundation’s annual meeting in April. They include (from left, back) Judge Andrew K. Howorth, William O. Luckett Jr, Thomas M. Fortner, David M. Allen, James T. Dulin Jr; Judge Halil S. Ozerden, Presiding Justice James W. Kitchens, Joe N. Tatum, J. Robert James Young, William Liston III; (seated) Donna Brown Jacobs, Judge Linda F. Coleman, Wilton V. Byars III, Clifton Johnson II, Judge Linda A. Thompson, Granville Tate Jr., Alan M. Purdie, Elizabeth Lee Maron and James L. Henley Jr. Not pictured:  Judge Debra M. Brown.

Breaking News

From jail overcrowding to a backlog on autopsy reports, Hinds County’s criminal justice system is... READ MORE


Willie Alan Weeks was born November 24, 1966 on Thanksgiving Day to Adell Newsom and Willie... READ MORE


A special Commissioning Service was held for St. Richard Catholic School sixth grade students in honor of the leadership they will provide  this school year.