Honor past presidents

The Rotary Club of North Jackson recently honored two past presidents  for their contributions to The Rotary Foundation. Mike Dawkins (right) was recognized as a Benefactor of The Rotary Foundation. The club made a $1,000 contribution to the Endowment Fund of The Rotary Foundation for his service to the club in the 2013-14 Rotary year as club president. Witt Ruffin (left) was named a Multiple Paul Harris Fellow for his service to the club as club president in the 2017-18 RI year and by Past RI District 6820 Gov. Bill Walker. The Paul Harris Fellow recognition acknowledges individuals who contribute, or who have contributions made in their name, of $1,000 to The Rotary Foundation. Also shown  is Suman Das, club Rotary Foundation Director, (center).



Breaking News

(May 21, 2019,  Jackson, Miss.) Claude W. Harbarger, FACHE, has informed St. Dominic’s... READ MORE


Ann Klaus Holloman, 80, passed away Sunday May 19. The family will receive friends from 1-3 p.m... READ MORE


Aaron Pelch, interim athletic director and head football coach at Millsaps College, has been formally named as athletic director. Pelch will continue to serve as head football coach.