Steering committee

Madison County Business League and Foundation Young Professionals recently elected new officers for 2018-19. They include (from left, back) Pate DeMuth, Corey Hardy, Cori Hill, Jacob Berard, Parker Berry; (middle row) Deonte Sanders, Lauren Scheel, Chris Johnson, Scott Parenteau, Jonathan Werne, Athena Chapin; (front) Vice Chairman Haley Claxton, Chairman Grant Montgomery, Secretary Austin Stewart, Chris Roberts. Not Pictured: Immediate Past Chairman Sarah Beth Wilson, Bradley Barnes, Jamaal Holloway, Liz Donovan, Philanthropy Chairman Krystal Minor, Henry Sockbeson III, Anne Marie Smith and Tim Brister.

Breaking News

Amelia McGowan is senior attorney over the immigration law division with the Mississippi Center... READ MORE


Alice G. Staples, born in Memphis, TN, died peacefully at her home in Ridgeland, surrounded by... READ MORE


Andy Brown (center) was recognized for earning his Eagle Scout rank at Troop 8’s May Court of Honor at First Baptist Church of Jackson.