cum laude

St. Andrew’s Episcopal School  celebrated the induction of nine new juniors and eight new seniors to the school’s 2018-2019  Cum Laude Society. Established 32 years ago, the group was the first chapter in the state of Mississippi. Deriving its meaning from the Latin “with praise,” all new members deserve high praise for demonstrating good character, honor, and integrity in all aspects of their school life along with outstanding academic performance. Shown are (from left, back) Jay Warnock, Faraaz Yousuf, Tucker Shelson, Julia Mitchell, Meredith Johnson, Nate Venarske, Molly Spencer, Osose Ewaleifoh; (middle row) Steve Jiang, Vinson Lu, Trey Till, James Xu, Allen Ryu, Ishan Bhatt, Ian Espy, Anna Kathryn Becker, Vivian Pryor; (front) Clay Morris, Stephen Cook, Jake Mitchell, Will Atkins, Bain McHale, Hayes Waycaster, Simone Weatherspoon, Sameer Khan, Geeya Sharma, and Toni Oluwatade.

Breaking News

Wet weather continues to slow down the North State Street Reconstruc-tion Project.


Alice G. Staples, born in Memphis, TN, died peacefully at her home in Ridgeland, surrounded by... READ MORE


Andy Brown (center) was recognized for earning his Eagle Scout rank at Troop 8’s May Court of Honor at First Baptist Church of Jackson.