Dancing with Jackson Academy’s award-winning Accent dance team for the 2019-2020 season are (from left, back) Pariss Smoot, Mary Gibson Lundy, Regan Felder, Fran Wilkirson, Caroline Crisler, Annalee LeDuff, Jane Arnold, Anna Claire Bush, Reid Hewitt, Elizabeth Castle, Gretchen Morris; (third row) Jenna Daly, Anna Carlisle Nichols, Fowler Boyll, Anabel McCraney, Zoe Ladner, Caroline Graven, Julianna Copeland, Anna Claire Seago, Ava Crawford, Marie Lewis, Lily Rhoden; (second row) Virginia Parry, Sydney Guy, Lily Grace Thigpen, Gracie Eubank, Ava Del Vecchio, Anna Roberson, Mary Liz Black, Kayla Shepherd, Kennedy Nations, Gabrielle Healy, Zipporah Hawkins; (front) Mary Gray White, Emily Burks, Lizzy Childress, and Katie Carter.

Breaking News

A simple double-wide trailer situated in a parking lot along Lake Harbour Drive has become a... READ MORE


Kathleen Rodgers McAlpin Ellington died at Gulfport Memorial Hospital on December 2, 2019 after a... READ MORE


1. He drove a blue ‘77 Chevy Nova in high school. 2. He played on Jackson Prep’s 1985 and 1986 state championship basketball teams.