Again Champions

The Mississippi Makos Swim Club recently won their fifth state championship in a row. The Mississippi Long Course state champions include (from left, back) Coach Eddie Ware, Leigh Faires McGee, John Martin McGee, Megan Braman, Kenny Thomas, Cadi McLauren, Thomas Dale, Jack Zhu, Matthew Robinson, Luke Smith, Josh Braman, Adel Abdo, Michael Robinson, Reeves Fisackerly; (fourth row) Emma Adkins, Maya Olmstead, Kate McAlpin, Sophia Lin, Mary Kees, Nan Sheppard, Piper McCalop, Cooper Ware, Warner Russ, Sarah Covington, Kimmons Sheppard, Elizabeth Hersey, Becca Wood, Timothy Morrow, Rania Abdo; (third row) Coach Brian Ware, Arilyn Thomas, Hallie Dale, Gia Ngo,

Reese Russ, Jack Tate, Asher Reynolds, Major Quinn, Ella Thomas, Isabelle Pike, Evans Reynolds, Coach Natalie Johnson; (second row) Zion Johnson, Megan McAlpin, Mary Ellison Dale, Brylee Wall, Isabella Gomez-Espinoza, Sophie Swan, MJ Covington, Walter Towery, Hayes Montgomery, Rachel McAlpin, Leah Johnson, Omar Abdo, William Skelton;

(front) Anthon Land, Mason Pike, Jett Ngo, Mary Louis Russ. Not Pictured: Bess Ketner, Parker Reily, Adrianna Wang, Brianna Wang, Aiden Allen, Isaac Baird, Nathan Baird,

Carson Dowd, Andy Guan, Colin Guan, D.J. Norris.

Breaking News

Additional filings were submitted to the Hinds County Circuit Court today in Jackson’s $225... READ MORE


Mrs. Mary Margaret Bond Perry, 87 of Farmerville, LA, passed away on October 10, 2019.  She was... READ MORE


The Montessori Academy of Jackson recently celebrated World Peace Day.  Participating were (from left) Lincoln Songcharoen, John Hudson Abel, Jake Aldy, Emmerson Laschanzky, Blue Harper Mitchel, R