All district defense

Jackson Prep recently presented football varsity awards. Receiving the MAIS 2017 All District Defense award are team members (from left, back) Nevin Wells, Spivey Gault, William Cotten, Christopher Russell, Andrew Beard; (front) Cooper Carroll, Reed Peets, Wilson Mink, Adam Norsworthy, and Maddox Henry.

Breaking News

The Women’s Foundation of Mississippi will host its “Women of Vision” event and honor four women... READ MORE


Willie Alan Weeks was born November 24, 1966 on Thanksgiving Day to Adell Newsom and Willie... READ MORE


A special Commissioning Service was held for St. Richard Catholic School sixth grade students in honor of the leadership they will provide  this school year.