Black student union

St. Andrew’s Episcopal School’s Black Student Union (BSU) was created in 2015, with the intentions of representing the interests and concerns of black students at St. Andrew’s, facilitating and enhancing the academic success of black students, and promoting positive interaction and mutual respect with other organizations. Members of the group are (from left, back) Lleyton Carr, Jonathan Buckley, AJ LeFlore, William Harkless, Larry Day, Devlyn Williams, Jamon Harkless; (middle row) McKenna Wheatley, Morgan Chambers, Clay Morris, Isabella Fraser, Ariel Cox, Krystyn Murray-Wright, Arness Georgetown, vice president, Quay Collins, Michael John Davis, Jo’Vette Hawkins, treasurer, Rashad Bolden, Walter Johnson, Dallas Ford, James Little, Aaron Moore; (front) Dami Oluwatade, Anna Buckley, Yasmine Ware, Kayla Jackson, Toni Oluwatade, secretary, Osose Ewaleifoh, Simone McKinney, Maya Leflore, Alisa Hill, historian, Chloe Ward, event coordinator, Madison Jones, and David Caddle, president.

Breaking News

Northsiders were among the 1,254 SPRING graduates from Hinds Community College.


Waymond Lee Rone died August 19, 2019 in Jackson, Mississippi. Just two weeks earlier he had been... READ MORE


St. Andrew’s Episcopal School recently celebrated Holland Townes (center) during the 2019 Senior Night. He was recognized with the baseball team.