First Presbyterian Day School’s sixth-grade football team recently completed their season with a championship win. Shown are (from left, back) Coach Preston Dowell, Coach Ferris Brown, Thomas Coco, James Bays, John Ed Maddux, Brady Griffin, Jake Bailey, Reid Vineyard, Coach Josh Hollingsworth; (middle row) Casen Macke, Charlie Norris, Blake Collins, Will Morgan, Nick Kogan, Parker Beard, Patrick Plunkett, Stewart Grubbs; (front) Holden Heigle, Sean Michael Odom, Matthew McKinley, Woods Roberson, Chadwick Mask, Stader Powers, Mason McElveen, Blount Blackledge.


Breaking News

A settlement could be on the horizon in the city of Jackson’s $225 million lawsuit against Siemens... READ MORE


William Morris (Bill) Yeager, 90, passed away peacefully at his home on August 13, 2019 in Jackson... READ MORE


St. Andrew’s Episcopal School celebrated the Fourth Grade Crossing Service.