St. Andrew’s Episcopal School recently held the 2018 Honors Day Assembly, recognizing students’ accomplishments over the course of the school year. Recipients of the classical book awards are (from left, back) Charley Hutchison, John Spencer Jones, Gary Gao; (front) Gena Rose Wiley, Clay Morris, Abigail Calimaran, and John Kees.


Robert H. Watson will receive Mississippi College’s Award of Excellence at the university’s 2018 homecoming.

Activities include an October 26 awards banquet at Anderson Hall.