Riding with the 2018-2019 Jackson Academy equestrian team are (from left, back) Anna Ballard Tharp, Sophie Rhoden, Lily Rhoden, Alex Guild, Regan Felder,

Addison Armstrong, Alden McNamara, Ana Kelly Hontzas, trainer Patti Wright-Shoemaker; (front) Sophie Slade, Sarah Clay, Alex Williams, Mary Pender Ward, London Lomax, Reese McMichael, and Molly McClure. Not pictured: Annalee Willson.


The University of Mississippi recently released the Fall 2018 Dean’s List. Students must earn a semester GPA of 3.50 to 3.74 to be listed on the Dean’s List.