Honor Roll mississippi college

Northsiders were recently named to Mississippi College’s Dean’s and President’s Lists.

On the Dean’s List are Joseph Abbott Jr., Atul Aggarwal, Andrew Ahlrich, Lydia Aluko, Peyton Barnett, Courtney Brooks, Patrick Bufkin, Gabrielle Buteau, Charlene Claudio, Mason Crowe, Mackenzie Danaher, Katherine Fritts;

Also, Elizabeth Gandy, Abby George, Kristen Hamil, Alexia Harmon, Jone Haug, Brennan Hill, Sam Hollomon, Carney Holloway, Bryce Hughes, Carrie Hutto, Connor Johnson, Aubree Jordan;

Also, Daniel Joyner, Blake Maloney, Braden Odem, Lauren Payne, Stephen Price, Annalee Quarles, Carley Quillin, Krista Richmond, Adrienna Rivers, Shelby Roberts, Stacey Robinson, Rachel Rocray, Shaun Saddler, Larissa Saenz;

Also, Jacob Schwartz, Zain Shaheen, Claire Shrader, Rehma Siddiqui, Kenneth Simpson, Armeet Singh, Riley Street, Sallie Streeter, Allison Vaughn, Heather Wade, Mauri Welzien, MarKevan Whittington, Lauren Williams, and Melissa Williams.

President’s List students include Stephen Atkins, Ashlynne Banks, Alexander Beacham, Jacob Beard, Julia Bhansali, Katie Callaway, Samuel Ciaccio, David Damon, Dean Damon, Shelby Edwards, Jordan Faison, Jacob Fortenberry, James Futral III, Elizabeth Gibson, Chandler Greenwood, Laken Herring;

Also, Johnathan Hillerman, Scarlett Hodges, Abigail Lake, Amanda Lewis, Caleb Matthews, Joshua McKeown, Emily McNair, Casey Purvis, Dean Reeves Jr., Madison Ryan;

Also, Cayden Shirley, Allison Smith, Hana Smith, Kristi Thomas, Austin Toler, Madeline Toler, Leah Whisenant, Ellen Whitman, and Rachel Winborne.


Breaking News

John Hugh Tate stood in front of his congregation and made the announcement.


William Arnold (Bill) Pyle began his quest for knowledge in Jacksonville, Florida, on August 21,... READ MORE


With the future of the Sun-N-Sand hotel to be decided January 24, the Sun wanted to take a closer look at Mississippi landmarks, what they are, how they’re determined and what having the status me