Honor society juniors

Jackson Academy juniors (from left, back) Thomas Iupe, Elliott Butler, Tafarri Pleas, Preston McWilliams, Will Spence, Webb Strickland, Charlie Gautier; (fourth row) Carneilus Powers, Logan Thomas, Columbia Holeman, Ashton Berry, Brandon Miller, Pier Thompson; (third row) Kit McCormack, Anne Marie Lundy, Mary Parker Williams, Mary Beth Dyess, Megan Lacey, Camille Felder, Samantha Brown; (second row) Charlotte Palmer, Camille Couey, Avery Hederman, Mary Lindley Tharp, Skylar Alexander, Ashlyn Adair, Gabrielle Morris; (front) McKinna Powell, Ellie Brent Cartwright, Ansley Hill, Lucy Clement, Erin Hederman, Reese Overstreet, Kaylan Sanders, and Addison Avdoyan were recently inducted to Jackson Academy’s National Honor Society chapter. Not pictured: Eeshaan Bajaj, Francie LeDuff, Ashley Manning, and Burkette Moulder.

Breaking News

The Madison County Business League & Foundation Government Affairs Committee hosted the annual... READ MORE


Martha Hardage Magee, 90, died Tuesday, February 18, 2020 at Highland Home.  She was born in... READ MORE


1. He has been married for 21 years to his high school sweetheart. 2. He and his wife have four children.