JA varsity soccer

Jackson Academy’s varsity soccer team for 2019-2020 includes (from left, back) Coach Phillip Buffington, Marcus Harris, Will Rhodes, Drew Antici, William Janous, Steven Chustz, Tanner Golden, Ja’Ree Myers, Scott Swalley, Emery Thigpen, Cameron McMichael; (front) Andrew Harrison, Reed Travelstead, Banks McNair, Hudson Hadley, Andrew Burks, Brooks Magee, Samuel Hadley, JQ Morgan, and Mikey Elinski. Not pictured: Rush Baldwin, Robert Culpepper, Bonner Dinkins, and Jack Varner.

Breaking News

Another water main break in Jackson is blocking Old Canton Road between I-55 and State Street at... READ MORE


Edward B. Ramirez, a retired electrical engineer, passed away at the age of 90. He was a veteran... READ MORE


Cheering for Jackson Prep this year are (from left, back) Eliza Hollingsworth, Margaret Dye, Livi Mathews, Addy Katherine Allen, Rosemary McClintock, Kennedy Cleveland, Rachel Rutledge, Mari Lampt