Junior honor inductees

Jackson Academy’s Middle School chapter of the National Junior Honor Society recently inducted 60 new members. Inductees are (from left, back) Bailey Berry, Eliza Perkins, Anna Lauren Parker, Avery Brooks, Mary Manning Farese, Elizabeth Copeland, Sydney Grace Hewitt, Olivia Claire Williford, Emma Duncan Hogue, Grayce Geary, Sarah Clay, Ava Ladner, Camille Towery, Emily Buchanan, Emma Robertson, Gwen Bishop; (second row) Turner Denton, Adams Kennedy, Bo Barbour, Win Hooker, Benjamin Watson, Blake Jones, Dev Sharma, Jeffrey Gao, Cooper Flechas, Merritt Nations, Samuel Long, Bennett Wier, Parker Yarborough, Dajionae Weathersby, Josh Watson, Houston Hearn; (third row) Mallory Brooks, Virginia Browning, Mary Grace Seago, Titus Taylor, Noah Pressler, Red Deaton, Mya Coins, Alex Guild, Sydney Thaxton, Kendall Edmonson, Liles Williams, Anna Margaret Hooker, Vivian Baker, Abby Fielder; (front) Louis Summerford, Newell Eatherly, Cade Breland, Thomas Antici, Abbi Mims, Molly Baldwin, Stella Allen, Zyon McDowell, Tack Mahaffey, Matthew Mehrle, Gautam Ray, Blair Wilson, Lucy Brooks Elfert, and Landry Lester.

Breaking News

From jail overcrowding to a backlog on autopsy reports, Hinds County’s criminal justice system is... READ MORE


Willie Alan Weeks was born November 24, 1966 on Thanksgiving Day to Adell Newsom and Willie... READ MORE


A special Commissioning Service was held for St. Richard Catholic School sixth grade students in honor of the leadership they will provide  this school year.