National honor society

Jackson Academy's upper school chapter of the National Honor Society recently inducted 46 new members. Inductees include (from left, back) William Janous, Drew Antici, Reed White, Walker Barnes, Trey Herrington, Emery Thigpen, Parker Kirby, Coleman Dinkins, Henry Lee, Owen Fracchia, Sean Lackey, Walker Rippee, Johnny Carpenter, Hayden Allen, Sydney Morris; (second row) Russell Hawkins, Sophie Hays, Caroline Graven, Ginny Dyess, Avery Hendrick, Ava Couey, Caroline Harrington, Zoe Ladner, Anna Claire Seago, Priya Ray, Emma Roberts, Wes Thomas, Thomas Arnold, Christian Luckett, Sydney Guy; (front) Lila Robertson, Alice Williams, Pryor Mehrle, Case Kempthorne, Isabelle Lee, Emma Collums, Maysa Vivians, Miles Taylor Leverette, Emory Laseter, Emmy Brown, Ashley Brown, Nayan Malhotra, Lailaa Bashir, Emily Burks, Gracie Coe, and PJ Martin.


Breaking News

Tim Bryan has taken over for Dan Gaillet as engineer for Madison County.


Leslie Evalyn Hodge, 51, of New Orleans passed away at home on August 16, 2019.  Born in Augusta,... READ MORE


First Presbyterian Day School sixth-graders (from left) Causey Jones and Casen Macke were chosen Best Manners by their classmates.