National honors

Jackson Prep 2019 National Honor Society inductees include (from left, back) Liddy Hurst, Joe Bryant, Dax Murphy, Hunter Yelverton, Hogan Privitt, Griffin Dulaney, Mason Nichols, Cass Rutledge, Joseph Watts, Selby Ireland, Preston Speed; (fourth row) Kate Kellum, Sarah Cory, Bradley Stafford, John Henry Andress, Jack Baker, Drew Laird, Myles Little, Jake Head, Joseph Voynik, Hayden Mathis, Jack Mullen, Emory Maxwell, Andrew Banks, Sarah Herring, Anna Belson; (third row) Mimi McCraney, Lily Noble, Austin Terry, Will Davis, Lauren Noe, Mary Virginia Baldwin, Jane Gray Barbour, Tori Johnston, Sayley Crawford, Graham Speed, Eli Venarske, Rosy Ruffin, Eliza Mazzaferro, Victoria Chough; (second row) Abbie Mask, Mara Liston, Dabney Flynt, Elizabeth Clark, Madeleine Conerly, Lily Flowers, Ann Parker Baldwin, Emma Dye, Brittany Jiang, Angel Tu, Aubrey Taylor, Aubrey Scott Moak, Kimberly Blount, Brantley Johnson; (front) Belle Grace Wilkinson, Dylan Freeman, Emma Liddell, Madie Van Pelt, Carlie Gleason, Isabella Scalia, Sara Foster Dryden, Kayleigh Canoy, Embry Hollowell, Rebecca Burrow, Hawthorne Cleveland. Not pictured: Ayden Kilpatrick, Lilly Hewitt, Mills Murphy, Mallory Reedy, Tatum Robinson, Alex Roberson, Rankin Reynolds, Campbell McCearley, Alex Turner.

Breaking News

Amelia McGowan is senior attorney over the immigration law division with the Mississippi Center... READ MORE


Alice G. Staples, born in Memphis, TN, died peacefully at her home in Ridgeland, surrounded by... READ MORE


Andy Brown (center) was recognized for earning his Eagle Scout rank at Troop 8’s May Court of Honor at First Baptist Church of Jackson.