Scholastic awards

Jackson Academy grants academic awards to students who have maintained scholastic excellence and made a significant contribution in a subject area. Sophomores who received awards in the 2017-2018 school year were (from left, back) Carter Elliott, Steven Chustz III, Harris McLemore, Asher Morgan, Miles Johnson, Reed White; (front) Emily Burks, Kelsey Burke, Anna Katherine Ray, Anna Roberson, Lily Grace Thigpen, and Simeon Gates.

Breaking News

A year later, the Pearl River Valley Water Supply District (PRVWSD) board is returning to several... READ MORE


Walter J. “Duke” Olson III, who approached life and business with wisdom and humor, died Tuesday,... READ MORE


St. Andrew’s Upper School Theatre Department’s fall play will be the mystery A Murder is Announced based on the novel by Agatha Christie and adapted by playwright Leslie Darbon.