Scholastic awards

Jackson Academy grants academic awards to students who have maintained scholastic excellence and made a significant contribution in a subject area. Sophomores who received awards in the 2017-2018 school year were (from left, back) Carter Elliott, Steven Chustz III, Harris McLemore, Asher Morgan, Miles Johnson, Reed White; (front) Emily Burks, Kelsey Burke, Anna Katherine Ray, Anna Roberson, Lily Grace Thigpen, and Simeon Gates.

Breaking News

Some Northside businesses will experience a water outage tonight, thanks to a water main break.


Cheering for Jackson Prep this year are (from left, back) Eliza Hollingsworth, Margaret Dye, Livi Mathews, Addy Katherine Allen, Rosemary McClintock, Kennedy Cleveland, Rachel Rutledge, Mari Lampt