Softball champs

Mississippi Motion ’02 won the 16U Softball National Championship by winning the USSSA National Championship Tournament in Fort Walton Beach. Teams from across the country participated in the tournament. Motion ’02 went 6-1 in bracket play defeating the St. Louis Pirates in a championship game thriller 7-6. Team members and coaches include (from left) Kaitlyn Papizan, Co-Head Coach Dan Papizan, Belle West, Sydni Stevens, Kathryn Clare Schuler, Ivy Davenport, Co-Head Coach Rodney West, Ava Aslam, Skylar Varnes, Mollie Mays, Coach Chris Mays, Chloe Carter, and Nashlynn Vickers. Not pictured: Coach Rogerick Thompson.

Breaking News

Some Northside businesses will experience a water outage tonight, thanks to a water main break.


Cheering for Jackson Prep this year are (from left, back) Eliza Hollingsworth, Margaret Dye, Livi Mathews, Addy Katherine Allen, Rosemary McClintock, Kennedy Cleveland, Rachel Rutledge, Mari Lampt