Speech and debate victory

Madison Central Speech and Debate team earned second runner-up at MHSAA State Championship. Shown are team members (from left, back) Julia Harless, Julia Van Lake, Caroline Corkern, Luke North, Sneha Cherukuri, Sarah Grace Shurden, Jillian Russell, Lana Evans, Hanah Ryu, Madisyn Beals, Thaddeus Flagge; (middle row) Holly Hunt, Kelsey Mayhan, Jessica Styres, Olivia Bailey, Neely Kiihnl, Isabelle Clemens, Patricia Bethea, Megan Staehling, Bekah Woodruff, Sarah LeRoux, Sara Cavicchi, Miller Johnson; (front) Ellie Ross, Conner McMillin, Eric Narbo, Vineeth Vanga, Christian Gines, Caleb Smith, Jack Day, Emeree Moncrief, Natalie Gault, Coach Rachel Clapper.

Breaking News

Jackson has filed a response in Hinds County Chancery Court today asking the court to... READ MORE



Cathy Haynie, head of school at Christ Covenant School, is serving JAAIS (Jackson Area Association of Independent Schools) as president this year.