Subject area awards

At the Jackson Prep ninth-grade class day, students winning subject area awards were (from left, back) Cass Rutledge, Mills Murphy, Tori Johnston, Alex Roberson, Mason Nichols, Hunter Yelverton; (third row) Selby Ireland, Lily Noble, Austin Terry, Jack Baker, Andrew Banks; (second row) Rebecca Burrow, Brittany Jiang, Aubrey Taylor, Madeline Conerly, Hayden Mathis, Nick Randall; (front)  Victoria Chough, Rosy Ruffin, Isabella Scalia, Kimberly Blount and Abbie Mask.

Breaking News

A final fix to Jackson’s water billing struggles could be on the horizon, as part of the 2020... READ MORE


Waymond Lee Rone died August 19, 2019 in Jackson, Mississippi. Just two weeks earlier he had been... READ MORE


Madison-Ridgeland Academy students who maintained the highest academic average among all sports and activities for the 2018-2019 school year were (from left) Alexandra Cullom, Nicolas Rowan, Bryce