Jackson Prep’s newest inductions into the International Thespian Society include (from left, back) Sam Smith, Matt Gross, Katie Simmons, Taylor McClure, Amanda Roberts, Dallas Jordan, John Louis Black, Adam Malone; (front) Victoria Chough, Mary Robinson Coco, Scott Shive, Anna Voynik, Ben McBride, Bailey Graves, Patrick Faulk, Michelle Daschbach. Not pictured: Catherine Watson. The International Thespian Society, founded in 1929, is the student honorary division of the Educational Theatre Association (EdTA), the professional association of theatre education. They serve more than 4,900 schools around the world with an active membership of more than 129,000. Each Thespian inductee has completed hours of excellent work in theatre arts and related disciplines.

Breaking News

Conflicts of interest could disqualify yet another set of attorneys attempting to represent six... READ MORE


Jay A. Travis III, admired and respected attorney and gentleman, entered into the heavenly kingdom... READ MORE


The Montessori Academy of Jackson recently celebrated World Peace Day.  Participating were (from left) Lincoln Songcharoen, John Hudson Abel, Jake Aldy, Emmerson Laschanzky, Blue Harper Mitchel, R