Miss Fenelon and Lane planning October 26 wedding at Galloway

Kelley Walton Fenelon and Brian Thomas Fenelonl announce the engagement of their daughter, Laura Walton Fenelon, to Benjamin Bogy Lane, son of Mr. and Mrs. Samuel McLean Lane.

The bride-elect is the granddaughter of Otis Bennett Walton, and the late Frances Patterson Walton of Jackson, and the late Mr. and Mrs. William James Fenelon of Saint Paul.

The prospective bridegroom is the grandson of the late Mr. and Mrs. Benjamin Alexander Bogy of Rosedale and Mr. and Mrs. Rabian Dale Lane of Jackson.

Miss Fenelon is a 2010 honor graduate of Jackson Preparatory School. In 2014, she was graduated magna cum laude from the Sally McDonnell Barksdale Honors College of the University of Mississippi, earning a bachelor’s degree in business administration with an emphasis in marketing. At Ole Miss, she was a member of the Delta Delta Delta sorority. She was presented in 2011 by the Debutante Club of Mississippi.

Miss Fenelon is a provisional member of the Junior League of Jackson. She is the associate director of the Mississippi Kidney Foundation.

Lane is a 2010 honor graduate of Jackson Preparatory School and a 2014 magna cum laude graduate from the University of Mississippi where he earned a bachelor’s degree in hospitality management and business. At Ole Miss, he was a member of Sigma Chi fraternity.

Lane serves on the Mississippi Sports Hall of Fame board of trustees and is a member of the Young Business Leaders of Jackson. He is a residential account executive for C-Spire.

The couple will exchange vows on October 26, at Galloway United Methodist Church with a reception following at the Mississippi Museum of Art.

Breaking News

Conflicts of interest could disqualify yet another set of attorneys attempting to represent six... READ MORE


Jay A. Travis III, admired and respected attorney and gentleman, entered into the heavenly kingdom... READ MORE


The Montessori Academy of Jackson recently celebrated World Peace Day.  Participating were (from left) Lincoln Songcharoen, John Hudson Abel, Jake Aldy, Emmerson Laschanzky, Blue Harper Mitchel, R