Miss Raphael and Sigh to exchange wedding vows March 3 at First Baptist

Miss Raphael and Sigh to exchange wedding vows March 3 at First Baptist

Mr. and Mrs. Harold Lane Thornton and Mark Edward Raphael announce the engagement of their daughter, Lauren Alexandra Raphael, to William Blake Sigh, son of Mr. and Mrs. Aaron Edward Henderson Jr. and William Ray Sigh, all of Madison.

The bride-elect is the granddaughter of the late Mr. and Mrs. Charles Irvin Allen Jr. of Jackson and the late Mr. and Mrs. William Joseph Raphael Sr. of Madison. The prospective bridegroom is the grandson of Robert Paul Blake and the late Juanita Sue Blake of Memphis, and Ginger Thornton of Madison and the late Dennis Thornton, and William Sigh.

Miss Raphael was graduated with honors in 2011 from Madison Central High School. A 2015 cum laude graduate of the Meek School of Journalism at the University of Mississippi, she received her bachelor’s degree in integrated marketing communications with a minor in business and specialization in public relations. Miss Raphael is a member of Kappa Delta sorority, Sigma Alpha Lambda, National Society of Collegiate Scholars, Public Relations Society of America, the Dean’s List and was honored with the 2015 PRISM award by the Public Relations Association of Mississippi. She is an account manager for Insight Global in Nashville.

Sigh is a 2011 graduate of Madison Central High School. He received a bachelor’s degree in business accounting from Holmes Community College in 2012 where he was a two time Academic All-State football player. He was graduated from Mississippi State University in 2015 with a bachelor’s degree in kinesiology. He is an account developer for Coca-Cola Bottling Consolidated in Nashville.


The couple will exchange vows March 3 at 4 p.m. at the First Baptist Church of Jackson with a reception following at the Jackson Yacht Club. They will live in Nashville, with their white Labrador, Magnolia.



St. Andrew’s Episcopal School seniors on the 2018-19 boys cross country team are (from left) Bain McHale, Clay Morris, Luis Flores, Tucker Shelson, James Xu, and Grant Morgan.