STAR students

St. Andrew’s Episcopal School has four STAR Students in the Class of 2019. Sponsored by the Mississippi Economic Council and its M.B. Swayze Foundation, the Student-Teacher Achievement Recognition (STAR) Program was established in an effort to encourage scholastic achievement among the state’s high school students. St. Andrew’s STAR students recognized are (from left) Allen Ryu, Ishan Bhatt, Julia Mitchell, and Henry Sanders. Each student selects a faculty mentor as their STAR Teacher. Ryu selected John Applegate, Bhatt selected Jharick Shields, and both Mitchell and Sanders selected Donna Patrick.

Breaking News

Erosion continues to eat away at the banks of White Oak Creek, as evidenced by a recent tree... READ MORE


Martha Hardage Magee, 90, died Tuesday, February 18, 2020 at Highland Home.  She was born in... READ MORE


1. He has been married for 21 years to his high school sweetheart. 2. He and his wife have four children.