arts on the green

St. Andrew’s Planning Major Event

St. Andrew’s Episcopal School and the St. Andrew’s Parents’ Association are hosting the eighth annual Arts on the Green April 20-21. Members of the Arts on the Green Steering Committee are (from left, back) Amy Amundson, corporate sponsor chair; Mary Clift Abdalla, Starry Night chair; Sidnette Turnage, finance chair; Debbie Lominick, tickets chair; Heather Higgins, Children’s Green chair; Bethany Farr, promotions chair; Yolanda McElroy, auction chair; Cindy Funkhouser, volunteer chair; (front) Lisa Thompson, Arts on the Green co-chair; Stephanie Tanner, Arts on the Green chair. Not pictured: Julie Rust, Artisan’s Village chair; Suzanne Sones, Community Outreach chair; Katie Nelson, fashion show chair; Shannon Watt, staging chair; and Crystal Skelton, Arts on the Green 2019 chair-elect. For more information, visit


Robert H. Watson will receive Mississippi College’s Award of Excellence at the university’s 2018 homecoming.

Activities include an October 26 awards banquet at Anderson Hall.