spirit squad

The 2018-2019 Jackson Prep Spirit Squad includes members (from left, back) Chase Thompson, Maggie Stack, Anna Clinton Lee, Riley McCoy, Addi Shelton, Madeline Dyess, Caroline Yelverton, Ashley Mason; (third row)  Katherine Kennedy, Caroline Crumpton, Molly Norris, Emma Rose, Hali Hollman, Candace Holman, Maggie Birdsall, Allee Hadden; (second r

Band clinic

Band members from Jackson Academy (from left, back) Ben Sigler, KD Davis, Charlie Earl, Ashton Tate, Morgan Turner; (third row) Noah Pressler, Red Deaton, Aiden Rich, Wes Thomas, Fumilayo Hall, Addie Elliott; (second row) Titus Taylor, Samuel Long, Rosemary Caldwell, Houston Hearn, Jake McConnell, Alyssa Martin, Sydney Thaxton; (front) Thomas E

Chapel food drive

St. Andrew’s Episcopal School’s lower school students held a food drive during their big chapel service before Thanksgiving. Each student brought a can or box of food to benefit Stewpot Community Ministries.

Around the world

Jackson Academy’s sixth grade celebrated Christmas around the world by dressing in clothes inspired by different cultures. For the event, Micah Wallace (left) dressed in traditional Kenyan attire and Kendell Davis (right) wore an iconic Jamaican outfit.



Covenant Presbyterian preschoolers had fun playing with snowballs during a unit studying polar things. Shown are (from left) Stewart Boyd, Lucy Caroline Ridgway and Birdie Frascogna.


Swim competition

The First Presbyterian Day School swim team recently competed in the Mississippi Association of Independent Schools annual swim meet, where they were named the 2018 Elementary Division Champion and Overall Runner Up (competing against other junior high and high schools).

Start the day

St. Andrew’s Episcopal School recently celebrated Homecoming 2018. The day’s festivities began as football players, cheerleaders and dancers greeted Early Childhood Center and Lower School students at carpool and visited classrooms. Shown are (from left) Alex Waan and David Caddle.



St. Andrew’s Episcopal School lower school students served as acolytes during the opening convocation and installation of Head of School Tom Sheppard. Shown are (from left) Sohan Reddy, Addison Tatum, Bryant Weatherspoon, Alice McElroy, Ben Croft, the Rt. Rev. Brian R. Seage, Baani Bedi, Ellie Brown, Mary Mac Sorrell, and Johann Bhagat.



We are fortunate to attend a small church with a tight-knit congregation. Our children’s committee hosts a baby shower for each expectant family in our church and invites the entire congregation.