SGA officers

Eleventh grade Student Government Association (SGA)  officers at Germantown High School include (from left, back)

Erin McInnis, president; Ella Maulding, John Murry McCullouch, co-vice presidents; Emma Ellard, secretary/treasurer; Anna Claire Saveepresell, Kayla Young, Amelia Agostinelli, and Anna Clare Sheehan, all representatives.

Polar Express Day

First Presbyterian Day School first-graders enjoyed Polar Express Day before the Christmas holidays. Shown are (from left) Maddie Vanlandingham, Harlan Craig, Kate Houston, Jane Hester, and Zella Fulton.

Tray decorations

Jackson Academy’s Lower School created decorations to brighten patients’ trays at the University of Mississippi’s Medical Center during the Christmas holidays. Displaying their work are fourth grade students (from left) Lilie Henson, Charlie Voyles, Hudson Bailey, Alivia Joiner, and Mary Laurel Boykin.

Students of the month

Madison Central High School October Students of the Month include (from left, back) Ethan Carolina, Jalin Rice; (third row) Connor Nation, Braden Montgomery, Carter Jones; (second row) Reese Sorrell, Lydia Waters, Olivia Johnson; Landon Parrow; (front) Morgan McDonald, Sadderika Mason, Emma Gibbs and Sarah Liza Stockett.


St. Andrew’s Episcopal Students who recently served as acolytes in a weekly Big Chapel service were (from left) Nicholas Bradley, Franco Claudio, Watts Everett, Isabelle Cooperstein, Jacob Boone, Zada Brown, David Witt, and Zoe Sprayberry.

Finale performance

Sixth-grade students in Jackson Academy’s music class Finale recently presented a Christmas show titled “Arrest These Merry Gentlemen.” Performers included (from left, back) Rebekah Brooke Benton, Mary Lamar Chustz, Sela Pressler, Maya Turner, Anna Martin; (middle) Sadie Williamson, Madilynn Brewer, Kara Mims, Chappell Lang, Olivia Salvo, Trist


Breaking News

The Pearl has leveled off at 36.77 feet and should start dropping by 6 p.m. Monday evening. All... READ MORE


Kenneth Samuel "Ken" Pace, Jr., 73, passed peacefully at Hospice Ministries in Ridgeland on... READ MORE


1. She took her first ceramics class at seven years old at Pickenpaugh Pottery. 2. She and her father got their black belts in Tae Kwon Do together.