Black student union

St. Andrew’s Episcopal School’s Black Student Union (BSU) was created in 2015, with the intentions of representing the interests and concerns of black students at St. Andrew’s, facilitating and enhancing the academic success of black students, and promoting positive interaction and mutual respect with other organizations. Members of the group are (from left, back) Lleyton Carr, Jonathan Buckley, AJ LeFlore, William Harkless, Larry Day, Devlyn Williams, Jamon Harkless; (middle row) McKenna Wheatley, Morgan Chambers, Clay Morris, Isabella Fraser, Ariel Cox, Krystyn Murray-Wright, Arness Georgetown, vice president, Quay Collins, Michael John Davis, Jo’Vette Hawkins, treasurer, Rashad Bolden, Walter Johnson, Dallas Ford, James Little, Aaron Moore; (front) Dami Oluwatade, Anna Buckley, Yasmine Ware, Kayla Jackson, Toni Oluwatade, secretary, Osose Ewaleifoh, Simone McKinney, Maya Leflore, Alisa Hill, historian, Chloe Ward, event coordinator, Madison Jones, and David Caddle, president.

Breaking News

The Mississippi Kidney Foundation’s Uptown Drawdown Patron and Sponsor Party was held recently in... READ MORE


Martha Hardage Magee, 90, died Tuesday, February 18, 2020 at Highland Home.  She was born in... READ MORE


1. He has been married for 21 years to his high school sweetheart. 2. He and his wife have four children.