Recognized for scholastic excellence and their significant contributions in a subject area at Jackson Academy were class of 2019 graduates (from back, left) Will Thomas, Preston McWilliams, Burkette Moulder, John Porch, Owen Fracchia, Thomas Iupe, Johnny Carpenter, Jacob Galatas, Charles Williams; (second row) Kelsey Ford, Ashley Manning, Lucy Clement, Gabrielle Morris, Avery Hederman, Nash Dehmer, Sara Wilson Fielder, Kate McDowell, Ashley Brown, Addison Avdoyan, Columbia Holeman, Kit McCormack; (front) Mary Parker Williams, Mary Beth Dyess, Reese Overstreet, Megan Lacey, Camille Couey, Ansley Hill, Ellie Brent Cartwright, Pier Thompson, Kaylan Sanders, Erin Hederman, and Ashlyn Adair.

Breaking News

Madison county leader and family enjoys exploring europe in addition to snow skiing out west.


Waymond Lee Rone died August 19, 2019 in Jackson, Mississippi. Just two weeks earlier he had been... READ MORE


Friday is the season opener for the Jackson Academy (JA) Raiders, with the team set to travel to Greenwood to take on perennial powerhouse Pillow Academy.