Performing with Jackson Academy’s award-winning middle school show choir, Showtime, are (from left, back) Sarah Clay, Elizabeth Copeland, A’miracle Owens, Kendall Ross, Lila Eubank; (fourth row) Lilly Gebhart, Liles Williams, Anna Margaret Hooker, Natalie Turner, Lucy Allen, Lindsey Johnson, Avery Adair, Jalia Coins, Eliza Perkins, Lucy Elfert; (third row) Mary Elise Lowe, Gracie Drew Pratt, Charlie Earl, Madilyn Ray, Josh Watson, Mya Coins, Mary Manning Farese; (second row) Sarah Roberson, Virginia Browning, Bailey Berry, Boston Hollingsworth, Coleman Chustz, Houston Hearn, Owen Bates, Annalee LeDuff, Anna Payton Parker, Owen Overstreet; (front) Stella Allen, Abbi Mims, Tack Mahaffey, Bryan Eubank, Molly Baldwin, Zyon McDowell, Thomas Earl, Emma Duncan Hogue, and Darbie Brewer.

Breaking News

The Jackson People’s Assembly in partnership with the City of Jackson is launching the City of... READ MORE


Ruby Mona Tharpe McLemore, 88, died at home surrounded by family on July 10, 2019.


The 12U Major team, Mississippi Angels, won the 2019 Triple Crown Slumpbuster Series in Omaha. There were 291 teams in the tourney and 65 in their division.