Jackson Academy students (from left, back) William Pilkington, Hunter Wilkirson, Caleigh Henkins, Jonathon Lucas, Caroline Crisler, Parker Bracken; (second row) Phoebe Guinn, Fowler Boyll, Camille Felder, Elena Roberts, Emma Roberts, Addison Armstrong, Mary Gibson Lundy, Priya Ray, Natalie DeRusso, Ella Jane Simmons, Crisler Johnson, Sydney Gho

Boys soccer

St. Andrew’s Episcopal School recently celebrated Senior Night, recognizing senior members of the boys soccer team. Shown are (from left) John Watt, Jack Ferguson, Luis Flores, Tucker Shelson, Charley Blount, Hunter Bryson, Hamza Qureshi, and head coach Simon Barinas.


Elementary chapel

J Nelson from Christ United Methodist Church spoke recently at elementary chapel at Madison Ridgeland Academy. His daughter Ella Kate’s class led chapel that day.

Geography bee winner

Andrew Smith, (left) an eighth-grader at St. Joseph Catholic School, recently won the 2019 St. Joe Middle School National Geographic GeoBee. Smith now takes a written test to qualify for the state competition. Smith is shown with the St. Joe GeoBee moderator Brenda Cofer (right), who teaches seventh-grade social studies.

Junior high boys

The 2018-2019 Jackson Prep junior high boys basketball team includes members (from left, back) Head Coach Chris Goodman, John Camp Wise, Garner Watkins, Wayne Hsieh, Parker Griffis, Walker Craddock, Lampton Moore, Hudson Sushenia, Josh Powe; (front) Gavin Mullins, Haddon McLeod, Mont Mitchell, Lewis Knotts, Owen Abney, Will Burnham, Joseph Ciac

Eating well

First Presbyterian Day School second-graders enjoyed a Thanksgiving Feast. Shown are (from left) Deviney Claire McElveen, Sawyer Simpson and Charlotte Lucas.

All about D.C.

The third grade at Madison Ridgeland Academy enjoyed having Sandy Sanford, Wells Sanford’s dad, speak to them about Washington, D.C. Shown are (from left) Taft Webb, Mary Catherine Smith, Crew Smith, Wells and Sandy Sanford, Luciana Universal, Anderson Sullivan.


Powder blue

The 2018-2019 Jackson Prep seventh-grade girls basketball  powder blue team includes members (from left, back) Lilly Luckett, Emily Van Uden, Percy Oliver, Vail Wartes, Haley Yelverton; (front) Josie Essary, Margaret Dye, Livi Mathews, Mari Lampton Walker.



We are fortunate to attend a small church with a tight-knit congregation. Our children’s committee hosts a baby shower for each expectant family in our church and invites the entire congregation.